Classroom: Computer Login and File Storage Overview
This article provides an overview of logging into computers located in Blue Ridge classrooms, computer labs, and libraries, as well as important information about saving files on these computers.
Classroom Computer Login
Computers located in classrooms, computer labs, and libraries use the following shared account:
Username: student
Password: learn
This account is used for both student and instructor computers in classrooms.
If another user is currently logged into the computer, select Switch User and sign in using the student account.
Classroom, Lab, and Library Computers Are Frozen
Classroom, computer lab, and library computers are configured to automatically return to their standard configuration when restarted or shut down.
Any files saved locally to these computers will be permanently deleted when the computer is restarted or turned off.
To keep your files, save them to:
- Your Blue Ridge Google Drive
- Your Blue Ridge Microsoft OneDrive
- A USB flash drive
Do not save important files only to the classroom computer.
Colleague Access
The Colleague UI is not accessible from classroom, computer lab, or library computers.
Employees who need to access Colleague should use their assigned Blue Ridge computer.
Need Help?
If you need additional assistance, please contact the Help Desk at 828-694-1895 or helpdesk@blueridge.edu.